2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Leupold 1.5-4x20 Mark AR Duplex Riflescope 67170
Average Customer Review (8 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Leupold Mark AR scope
The Mark AR works great on my M&P 15. It's great for close to mid range shooting. I appreciate the quality that Leupold offers and the prices at optic...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Great Leupold Quality

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 15, 2012
Same great Leupold quality i've come to expect. Crystal clear....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

1x4 Mark AR Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on May 31, 2012
A great scope for the money. Optic is crystal clear.
Pros: Easy to setup easy to use...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold rocks

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on May 20, 2011
uhm.. well it s/b made in milldot also so we have a choice but off hand plinking 400yrd steel plates 12" diam from a 16" ar-15=awesome the scope is well made no suprise there its a leupold it also should have a bdc turret or reticle but if you have a brain then a little kentuky windage and youll be fine
Pros: inexpesive, high quality
Cons: no mill dot ?!?!?!...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold Mark AR 1.5-4x20

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 5, 2011
Very nice scope for close quarter targets (out to 200 yards) with an Ar-15. Scope feels well made.
Pros: Light weight, leupold quality,
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Have to eat my words

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, OH Written on September 21, 2010
I will begin by stating that I have never been a big fan of Leupold scopes. My experience with them at work led me to believe that they were nothing more than overpriced for what they actually were.

I looked at several models of scopes for my CAR 15 flat top, including the new Nikon 223 and IOR. But a sale on the Leupold with free shipping was the ultimate deciding factor in my purchase.

My scope arrived the other day and at first I was not too impressed with it. The scope is light in opinion and the power adjustment felt cheap. But later that night, when I compared the Leupold to another scope I was debating about mounting, the Leupold proved to have brighter optics. The only reasons why this gets a good instead of a great rating is that again the power adjustment feels mushy or cheap, it's a two piece tube, and the weight is lighter than it should be INMHO.
Pros: Optics are clear & bright
Cons: Pwr adj feels cheap, 2 piece tube, light...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 18 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good scope for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on May 9, 2010
I looked at everything from Millets to Acogs and this scope seems to work best for the casual use I put it to as well as quality.
Pros: Clean optics
Cons: A little big...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Short Range AR Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on May 6, 2010
Great choice of scope for an AR-15 with a 16" barrel. I mounted mine using a Burris P.E.P.R. mount and put a Burris FastFire II mini red dot on top (both also available on OpticsPlanet). Weight wasn't too bad, and the glass is typical A+ quality that one would expect from Leupold. My only gripe was that it only came in 1.5-4X instead of 1-4X...would have been perfect if it was a true 1X scope. Overall, I'm thrilled with the purchase, and would buy another for the same setup.
Pros: Leupold Quality; Perfect Size and Magnification for a 16" barrel
Cons: 1.5-4X instead of 1-4X...
Would recommend: Yes
11 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Leupold Mark AR scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on July 3, 2009
The Mark AR works great on my M&P 15. It's great for close to mid range shooting. I appreciate the quality that Leupold offers and the prices at optics plantet are very reasonable. Thank you
Pros: Quality scope very clear optics.
Cons: just needs a riser for AR's...
Would recommend: Yes
16 of 24 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of Leupold 1.5-4x20 Mark AR Duplex Riflescope 67170