2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
61070 New, Leupold Golden Ring 12-40x60 mm High Definition Spotting Scope Kit w/Cases & Tripod - 61070 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase New, Leupold Golden Ring 12-40x60 mm High Definition Spotting Scope Kit w/Cases & Tripod - 61070 and other Spotting Scopes by Leupold.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 5.0 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

New, Leupold Golden Ring 12-40x60 mm High Definition Spotting Scope Kit w/Cases & Tripod - 61070 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Leupold Golden Ring 12-40x60 mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Gary from HK on Jul 15, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Gary wrote:

Unit is compact enough to carry around up on mountain with the magnification I want.

Was Gary's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

leupold 12x40x60 hd spotting scope kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Harlo from Grafton, ND on Dec 14, 2012
Pros:  compact, lightweight and good quality
Cons:  focus is hard to turn, and tri-pod and case is nothing to brag about.
Would recommend:  yes

Harlo wrote:

Bought this scope to see bullet holes at 500yrds. Is only good for about 300yds, so I will be exchanging it for the 20x60x80 for another $400.00 more. Otherwise the scope is very clear and would be happy with it for hunting, but just not for target shooting.

Was Harlo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Excellent Scope for Digital Photography

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rob S (verified customer) , Tactical Shooter, from Beaverton, Oregon on Feb 24, 2012
Pros:  Complete package with everything but the Camera.
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

Rob S wrote:

I prefer to buy Leupold if possible. I bought this for Digital wildlife photography. 58mm Camera adapter works well with a Canon G12 w/ LensMate adapter. Hard Case makes this a nice package. Tripod & Window mount are well built and useful.I have used both with my JVC Camcorder. QD bases eases assembly.

Was Rob S's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Leupold Golden Ring 12-40x60 mm High Definition Spotting Scope Kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: murphysteuer (verified customer) from Wayland, Mi on Feb 28, 2011
Pros:  Leupold Quality, glass clarity, accessories
Cons:  Supplied Tripod
Would recommend:  yes

murphysteuer wrote:

Very happy with this purchase! Was hoping for a little more stability/workability out of the tripod, but overall very nice kit. Optics Planet communicated well and shipped very fast. Great company to purchase from.

Was murphysteuer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Value for dollars!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Moose (verified customer) , Hiker, camper, fisher, hunter, anything outside., from Mission B.C., Canada on Feb 13, 2011
Pros:  Quality, lightweight, compact, value.
Cons:  Haven't found one yet...
Would recommend:  yes

Moose wrote:

Haven't used the scope on a hunting trip yet but have packed it up a mountain. It is light and compact, nice and easy to use cover is left on while scope is in use. I have it set up in my front window and watch a bald eagle every evening sitting in a tree top snag 1.15 km away on a mountain side across a lake (measured by google earth). You can easily see feathers, the yellow-gold beak and the eye balls. Its a keeper, I'm sure for a lifetime.

Was Moose's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Leupold Spotting Scope Kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: fwturner (verified customer) from Sunnyvale CA on Jan 27, 2011
Pros:  First Class
Cons:  Expensive
Would recommend:  yes

fwturner wrote:

The case had huge labels on both sides, stuck on with heavy double-stick tape that was extremely difficult to remove...Why? The stuff inside is all first class and I am very happy with it. My only gripe is that, for this price, they should do a little better on the quality of the tripod.

Was fwturner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Worth every penny

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jamie from Auckland, NZ on Dec 16, 2009
Pros:  SHARP Optics
Would recommend:  yes

Jamie wrote:

This spotting scope is amazing but you got to be ready to pay the price. I know it's expensive and I had to save up for it but I am definitely glad I did.

Was Jamie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Outstanding Product!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: mikeq (verified customer) from Washington, DC on Dec 4, 2009
Pros:  Does what it says it will do.
Cons:  The case is a little bulky.
Would recommend:  yes

mikeq wrote:

What can I say, I love it! I was concerned about spending so much money on a spotting scope but now I'm not sure I ever got along without it. It's very clear, easy to adjust and has a fixed soft case to keep it looking good. The digital camera adapter is a great addition. You won't be sorry.

Was mikeq's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Reviews - New, Leupold Golden Ring 12-40x60 mm High Definition Spotting Scope Kit w/Cases & Tripod - 61070 - UPC: 030317610708