2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
3662218 Lyman 66 Receiver 'Peep' Sight 66MC for Marlin 39A is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Lyman 66 Receiver 'Peep' Sight 66MC for Marlin 39A and other Weapon Accessories by Lyman.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 3.8 / 5
Features 4.1 / 5
Value for your money 3.8 / 5
Meets expectations 3.9 / 5

Lyman 66 Receiver 'Peep' Sight 66MC for Marlin 39A Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Well made, high quality peep sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mark 47 (verified customer) from Reading, PA on Jul 8, 2013
Pros:  Easy to use, accurate, well made
Cons:  n/a
Would recommend:  yes

Mark 47 wrote:

Bought one of these for an old Marlin .35 made in 1950. I doubt you could improve on these Lyman sights. The ONLY problem with them is they are a little small for moving game, but that is overcome with practice. Great buy, high quality, accurate, rugged- recommended!

Was Mark 47's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Lyman Aluminum sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Lynn Hardy , I've hunted and shot high powered rifles for over 50 years., from Rapid City, SD on Jan 16, 2012
Pros:  can't think of any
Cons:  weak, flimsy, can't stand being bumped
Would recommend:  no

Lynn Hardy wrote:

I was a sucker and bought 6 aluminum Lyman sights thing that they were as good as the old steel sights. I couldn't have made a bigger mistake. Bump these aluminum sights and they'll have to be replaced. I'd gladly pay three times as much for an older steel set. I've been trying to unload these sights for a fraction of the original cost. I'm sure that the new owners will hate the aluminum sights as much as I!

Was Lynn Hardy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

LYMAN 66 PEEP SIGHT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: WHELEN (verified customer) , HAVE BEEN SHOOTING FOR OVER 40 YEARS RECREATIONAL AND COMPITITION. AVID HUNTER AND FLYISHERMAN, from HOLLSOPPLE PA on Dec 20, 2011
Pros:  FAST SITE ALIGNMENT,SIMPLE,LITE WEIGHT
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

WHELEN wrote:

VERY EASY SET UP. JUST LINED THE PEEP WITH THE REAR SITE. HIT NEAR THE BULLS EYE WITH FIRST SHOT. IT IS VERY EASY TO SHOOT REALLY FAST ON THE TARGET!!! A+ PRODUCT THANK'S

Was WHELEN's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

T Darrow

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tom Darrow (verified customer) , Retired Zoology Professor., from La Pine, OR on Apr 30, 2011
Pros:  Best price I could find; excellent product
Would recommend:  yes

Tom Darrow wrote:

A friend turned me on to Optics Planet and it has turned out to my most favored source for shooting accessories, etc. I will become a life-long customer.

Was Tom Darrow's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 4

Lyman sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jaspeent (verified customer) from Lebanon, Or, on Feb 12, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

jaspeent wrote:

I am very happy with the product

Was jaspeent's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

Lyman receiver sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: rsonger (verified customer) from Charleston IL on Nov 18, 2010
Pros:  Easy installation. Ability to zero the chosen setting
Cons:  Indistinct "clicks" in adjustment. Loose fit between parts
Would recommend:  yes

rsonger wrote:

This sight installed in less than five minutes, and fits perfectly on my Marlin 39A. Target knobs would be nice, and incremental "clicks" are vague. The worst part is that the elevation slide fits loosely in the machined slot, allowing the sight to be too easily moved accidentally.

Was rsonger's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Lyman 66la peep sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Fred from Shippensburg, Pa on Nov 17, 2010
Would recommend:  no

Fred wrote:

Shame, shame, shame on you Lyman for making such an inferior product. In the old days, your steel held up well, but today you are making a cheap inferior product from anodized aluminum. My sight flew apart on the range in less than 2 months. The elevation knob and its spring retainer flew up in the air....and, I was shooting pistol target loads from my .357 rifle...a very light load. I recommend WILLIAMS SIGHTS...I have never had any problems with my WILLIAMS sights. Check the reviews for these sights on MidwayUSA. This sight has one of the worst reviews. I wish I had read the MidwayUSA reviews before purchasing this piece of junk. No more Lyman products for me. Back to WILLIAMS FOR A QUALITY PRODUCT.

Was Fred's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

Classic Sight for a Classic Gun

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: weilers from Central, PA on Jun 17, 2010
Pros:  Easy to handle and use
Would recommend:  yes

weilers wrote:

The Lyman 66 is a classic sight. I purchased mine for my M1895 Guide Gun and it works wonderfully. The Lyman 66 is a beautiful sight, easy to use, and as accurate in the hands of a skillful hunter. I've yet to miss with it.

Was weilers's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Lyman 66 Receiver 'Peep' Sight 66MC for Marlin 39A - UPC: 011516322180