2,534 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Global Military Gear 2-Loop Aluminum Sling Adapter for M4 / AR-15
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Mako Sling Adapter
This is a great little sling adapter for the money. Well made and works gre...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Poor Quality
The adapter I received was steel, not aluminum. I spent near 20 minutes wi...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

works but a little off

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on January 18, 2014
Works once it in place but you must index it and hold it while you torque the castle nut
Pros: cheap
Cons: doesn't line up like spec end plate...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Perfect in every way

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, FL Written on September 15, 2013
Just what I was looking for. I use for a single point sling,
Pros: Ambidextreous and sturdy
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Global Military 2 loop slig adapter

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 19, 2013
Global Military sling adapter is just as good as the more expensive adapters I have purchased
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 19, 2013
great product!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Mako 2 loop sling adapter

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on January 16, 2012
Great product! Will match practical function to any one of the more expensive brands.
Pros: low profile
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

STEEL, not aluminum. Too small to fit Mil-Spec tubes

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NV Written on August 28, 2011
First off, let me correct a previous reviewer's comment:

A Mil-Spec buffer extension tube measures 1.185" at the threads, a Commercial tube measures 1.175", so a Mil-spec tube is slightly LARGER diameter than a Commercial tube.

Second of all, this thing is made out of steel, not aluminum. The Opticsplanet description of this item is completely garbled. The title labels it as Aluminum, and then in the body of the description, it is described as steel.

If you got yourself a Mil-spec tube, about 5 minutes of grinding with a Dremel tool is all that is needed to get it to fit, but still, why the heck didn't they just make this at the LARGER Mil-spec size so that it would fit every extension tube?


Pros: Works after some Dremel tooling
Cons: Inaccurate description...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good for the money, but ...

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on January 27, 2011
I have the Colt 4-position buttstock assembly which is mil-spec. This Mako sling adapter needed some fitting. I had to grind a little material off the index nub and then tap it very carefully into place. It's a very tight fit, but it fits. After that, it works. For the price can't really complain much, just be forewarned that it needs "fitting".
Pros: Functional after minor fitting.
Cons: Not drop-in fit....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Mako group 2-loop aluminum sling adapter AR-15

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 25, 2010
This is great. It lets you mount a one-point sling. It's all very cool!
Pros: Light and easy to install. Looks cool!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Mako Sling Adapter

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on October 10, 2010
This is a great little sling adapter for the money. Well made and works great. Just make sure you what size your Receiver Extension is. There are two different sizes and this is designed to fit the mil-spec size of 1.148". The Mil-Spec buffer tube is 1.148" in diameter while the Commercial buffer tube is 1.168" in diameter.
Pros: Great sling adapter, well made and durable. Fits my S&W M&P15 great.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Poor Quality

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 6, 2010
The adapter I received was steel, not aluminum. I spent near 20 minutes with a Dremel tool to open up the adapter so it would fit over the threads on my buffer tube. I also had to deburr the exposed outer edge of the adapter as it was vey sharp from the die cut. I had to repaint after all the grinding. Extra labor to make this item usable makes this a far more expensive item than the price would indicate.
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Required extensive handwork to fit...
Would recommend: No
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of Global Military Gear 2-Loop Aluminum Sling Adapter for M4 / AR-15