2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
618LMG SureFire 6V 200 Lumens LED Forend Tactical Light w/Disable Switch - Remington 870 12 Gauge 618LMG is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase SureFire 6V 200 Lumens LED Forend Tactical Light w/Disable Switch - Remington 870 12 Gauge 618LMG and other Flashlights by SureFire.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

SureFire 6V 200 Lumens LED Forend Tactical Light w/Disable Switch - Remington 870 12 Gauge 618LMG Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Selmerp (verified customer) , Joe, from new mexico on Apr 29, 2013
Pros:  Bright light, , no external wiring required
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

Selmerp wrote:

Great system. Took me a little while to install since I had never taken apart my shot gun before, but not a big deal. Great product so far.

Was Selmerp's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Forend Tactical Light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: JDE from St. Croix Falls, WI on Mar 11, 2013
Pros:  easy to install
Cons:  cost
Would recommend:  yes

JDE wrote:

A little exspensive for light.

Was JDE's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Memphis Grinch (verified customer) , from Memphis, from Memphis, TN on Nov 20, 2012
Pros:  Extremely bright light
Cons:  Makes weapon somewhat front heavy
Would recommend:  yes

Memphis Grinch wrote:

Product is top notch. Paid the extra dollars and got the one with the switch. Probably not a necessity. Light is extremely bright and service from Optics Planet was exceptional. Note it does not come with the internal parts so you will need to swap out your tube assembly and nut or buy another set. IF you swap parts, it is best accomplished with a forend wrench.

Was Memphis Grinch's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

lighting the hood up

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: FoxHoleHunter (verified customer) , hunt/fish/shoots, from phoenix az on Jun 26, 2012
Pros:  rugged, bright, looks great
Cons:  price
Would recommend:  yes

FoxHoleHunter wrote:

this light is so bright i can light the whole street up. it's rugged, ergonomic, worth every penny. glad i saved up for it.

Was FoxHoleHunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Surefire 6v forend for Remington 870

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Joe (verified customer) , Retired military, Combat veteran , from Pittsburgh, pa on Apr 16, 2012
Pros:  Awesome and dependable light
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

Joe wrote:

I loved the surefire over in irag so when I was looking to install a tactical light on my shotgun had to stay with what I knew was a trust worthy light and having it all in one piece on the forend was great just wish the price was a little lower, all and all I'd highly recommend it.

Was Joe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Surefire model 618LMG

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Bman (verified customer) , CCW holder, from Albany NY on Apr 12, 2012
Pros:  High quality, very bright
Cons:  Expensive
Would recommend:  yes

Bman wrote:

This integrated light system is awesome, and is super easy to install. It also looks great on my Remington 870 Tactical. I got the model with the disable switch (which helps when transporting/storing), but it can be a little confusing to remember which of the identical buttons on opposite sides is the on/off switch and which is the disable switch.

Was Bman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

You Know It's What You Really Want

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Donn Hugh (verified customer) from Paso Robles, California on Apr 10, 2012
Pros:  Best 870 tac light system on the market
Cons:  A bit on the expensive side of light systems available
Would recommend:  yes

Donn Hugh wrote:

This is really the ultimate addition to your Remington 870. Yup, it's expensive. Just "bite the bullet" and buy the darn thing! (that's why we have credit cards, right?) Optics Planet had the best price, when I was looking. I'm quite happy with my purchase & very pleased with Optics Planet. They're on my "Favorites" list now.

Was Donn Hugh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Must-have for tactical shotguns

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jon Thomas (verified customer) , Hunter/outdoorsman/collector , from Mount Airy, NC on Sep 15, 2011
Pros:  sturdy, installation, effective
Cons:  price
Would recommend:  yes

Jon Thomas wrote:

Another quality product from Surefire. A breeze to install on the 870. BRIGHT light, ergonomic, light-weight, dependable. System-disable switch is a must-have if you intend to travel with the weapon in a case.

Was Jon Thomas's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

SureFire Remington 870 Shotgun 6V LED Forend WeaponLight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: JW (verified customer) , Former Army, from Colorado Springs, CO on Jan 3, 2011
Pros:  Quality and Reliability
Cons:  Cost
Would recommend:  yes

JW wrote:

This is a great product--typical of Surefire. It is extremely bright and can be counted on. Installation was easy. Biggest issue is cost.

Was JW's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Great Light for Remington 870

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: gunperson1 (verified customer) , I have been shooting for 16 years., from Green Bay, Wisconsin on Nov 21, 2010
Pros:  Very Bright, Durable, High quality
Cons:  expensive
Would recommend:  yes

gunperson1 wrote:

This is the first time I've mounted a light on a shotgun. I ordered the SureFire 6v Led Tac Light (618LMG) for my Remington 870 Tactical. Installing the light was easy with the tool they included. Although the first time I put it on the forend rubbed against the barrel. I reinstalled it and now it works perfectly. I must not have tightened it correctly. The controls work good and the light itself is powerful. The cost is the only downside. Surefire products are expensive, but I don't know of any other products like this.

Was gunperson1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 2

Reviews - SureFire 6V 200 Lumens LED Forend Tactical Light w/Disable Switch - Remington 870 12 Gauge 618LMG - UPC: 084871314527