2,538 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
SureFire Remington 870 12 Guage Shotgun 6V LED Forend WeaponLight
Browse by Rating
(11 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great Light for Remington 870
This is the first time I've mounted a light on a shotgun. I ordered the SureFire 6v Led Tac Light (618LMG) for my Remington 870 Tactical. Installing...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Great Product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 29, 2013
Great system. Took me a little while to install since I had never taken apart my shot gun before, but not a big deal. Great product so far.
Pros: Bright light, , no external wiring required
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Forend Tactical Light

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 11, 2013
A little exspensive for light.
Pros: easy to install
Cons: cost...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice Product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on November 20, 2012
Product is top notch. Paid the extra dollars and got the one with the switch. Probably not a necessity. Light is extremely bright and service from Optics Planet was exceptional. Note it does not come with the internal parts so you will need to swap out your tube assembly and nut or buy another set. IF you swap parts, it is best accomplished with a forend wrench.
Pros: Extremely bright light
Cons: Makes weapon somewhat front heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

lighting the hood up

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on June 26, 2012
this light is so bright i can light the whole street up. it's rugged, ergonomic, worth every penny. glad i saved up for it.
Pros: rugged, bright, looks great
Cons: price...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Surefire 6v forend for Remington 870

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on April 16, 2012
I loved the surefire over in irag so when I was looking to install a tactical light on my shotgun had to stay with what I knew was a trust worthy light and having it all in one piece on the forend was great just wish the price was a little lower, all and all I'd highly recommend it.

Pros: Awesome and dependable light
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Surefire model 618LMG

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on April 12, 2012
This integrated light system is awesome, and is super easy to install. It also looks great on my Remington 870 Tactical. I got the model with the disable switch (which helps when transporting/storing), but it can be a little confusing to remember which of the identical buttons on opposite sides is the on/off switch and which is the disable switch.
Pros: High quality, very bright
Cons: Expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

You Know It's What You Really Want

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 10, 2012
This is really the ultimate addition to your Remington 870. Yup, it's expensive. Just "bite the bullet" and buy the darn thing! (that's why we have credit cards, right?) Optics Planet had the best price, when I was looking. I'm quite happy with my purchase & very pleased with Optics Planet. They're on my "Favorites" list now.
Pros: Best 870 tac light system on the market
Cons: A bit on the expensive side of light systems available...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Must-have for tactical shotguns

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on September 15, 2011
Another quality product from Surefire. A breeze to install on the 870. BRIGHT light, ergonomic, light-weight, dependable. System-disable switch is a must-have if you intend to travel with the weapon in a case.
Pros: sturdy, installation, effective
Cons: price...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

SureFire Remington 870 Shotgun 6V LED Forend WeaponLight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on January 3, 2011
This is a great product--typical of Surefire. It is extremely bright and can be counted on. Installation was easy. Biggest issue is cost.
Pros: Quality and Reliability
Cons: Cost...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Light for Remington 870

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 21, 2010
This is the first time I've mounted a light on a shotgun. I ordered the SureFire 6v Led Tac Light (618LMG) for my Remington 870 Tactical. Installing the light was easy with the tool they included. Although the first time I put it on the forend rubbed against the barrel. I reinstalled it and now it works perfectly. I must not have tightened it correctly. The controls work good and the light itself is powerful. The cost is the only downside. Surefire products are expensive, but I don't know of any other products like this.
Pros: Very Bright, Durable, High quality
Cons: expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 11 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 11 User Reviews of SureFire Remington 870 12 Guage Shotgun 6V LED Forend WeaponLight