2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SS0S4723000 Suunto Observer Strap Kit In Black And Elastomer SS0S4723000 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Suunto Observer Strap Kit In Black And Elastomer SS0S4723000 and other Watch Accessories by Suunto.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 2.6 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.0 / 5
Value for your money 3.6 / 5
Meets expectations 3.6 / 5

Suunto Observer Strap Kit In Black And Elastomer SS0S4723000 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Suunto Observer Watch Strao (Black Elastomer;not bad

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: brianmiller from St. Johns on Jan 27, 2013
Pros:  The strap is a fine classic black sport strap, it works well with the regular buckle closure
Cons:  Price and longrvity
Would recommend:  yes

brianmiller wrote:

The only problem I have with these starps is the longevity, they wear out fairly quickly they crack. This is my third I bought two this time. The ones with steel or titanium are no better. I ove the watch so I recommend the strap, just be prepared to purchase more if you are a heavy user of the watch.

Was brianmiller's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Suunto watch band

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: skrusich (verified customer) from Adrian, MI on Nov 6, 2012
Pros:  Cheapest price I could find
Cons:  They break in 18 months and your watch could fall off
Would recommend:  yes

skrusich wrote:

Same as pros and cons

Was skrusich's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Suunto Observer Watch Band

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: papax4 (verified customer) , Retired from medical electronics. , from Eugene, Oregon on May 21, 2012
Pros:  Rubber (non-conductive), streamline appearance.
Cons:  High price, band is proprietary, short life.
Would recommend:  yes

papax4 wrote:

The Suunto Observer is a great watch. However, I was very surprised & disappointed in the short life of its wrist band. This is my 4th watch band so far, and I was forced to buy the SS & Elastomer band for the last two replacements. Supposedly, the less expensive $19.00 black Elastomer band was discontinued, so next up is the SS & Elastomer @ $38.00, ouch! Optics Planet is definitely the best place for me to order these bands. They had the Black Elastomer bands, and by ordering 2 bands shipping was free, and they shipped them out with no delay. If you want a shock, or are constipated, check the Observer wrist band prices at Suuntos website: http://www.suunto.com/us/en/products/Outdoor-Accessories/observer-sr-strap-kit If you want to own the Observer, youre stuck with buying proprietary bands from Suunto. I suppose a universal band could be installed, but it would look pretty crappy.

Was papax4's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Optics planet good!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hyuk je sung from CA on Jun 3, 2011
Pros:  Perfect shiping
Would recommend:  yes

hyuk je sung wrote:

Fast shiping, goooood

Was hyuk je sung's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Exact Replacement

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: scottyereynolds from Gig Harbor, WA on Apr 26, 2011
Pros:  Looks Great
Cons:  Hard to attach
Would recommend:  yes

scottyereynolds wrote:

It is pricey, but that might be Suunto's fault. If you want a replacement for your original. This is it!

Was scottyereynolds's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Suunto Observer watchband

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: pops13 from Long Beach CA on Mar 28, 2011
Pros:  tight fit-looks great
Cons:  replace annually-very expensive
Would recommend:  yes

pops13 wrote:

Great watch, ridiculously expensive band. With a retail of $100, the watchband replacement price would have been a deal killer, if I had known it. Other reviewers comment that they had to go to jewelry store to get it installed. Yes, it is tight, but with a jewelers screwdriver and persistence you can change it yourself. The rubber of the band lasts about a year for me-just replaced the third one. The rubber of the band starts to crack, which you can see, if you are observant, before it fails. Over a year old? Keep an eye on it, especially if you ride a bike, as there are some places that you just can't go back to pick it up if it falls off. I was very glad to see Optics Planet's price on this-no body else came even close.

Was pops13's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good option vs the deployment clasp band

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Tiger Rag (verified customer) , Outdoor sportsman and hunter, from Winston-Salem, NC on Mar 18, 2011
Pros:  Less Expensive, feels sturdy, breathable holes in band
Cons:  Might be too stiff over time and crack like original band did.
Would recommend:  yes

Tiger Rag wrote:

This is a good option versus the expensive titanium deployment clasp band that came on my Suunto Explorer. I liked the deployment clasp style band for ease of getting the watch on and off, but it cracked with little stress after a year and is nearly $100 or more to replace. This band seems durable, but I wish it had a one sided buckle. It has a 2 sided buckle so you have to really fold the band to get it through the other side of the buckle. I fear over time this will cause additional stress to the band and early failure. At least it is a $20 band versus a $100 band. It feels sturdy and lays flat when on your wrist. The stylish holes on the band should also allow some air flow when involved in active tasks. Nice band for the money! So far, so good!

Was Tiger Rag's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

new strap

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: zane morris from draper, utah on Jan 3, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

zane morris wrote:

no problem but a little pricey

Was zane morris's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Suunto Observer Strap Kit In Black And Elastomer SS0S4723000 - UPC: 045235400041