2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
337966 Vanguard Alta+ 263AT Aluminum Tripod w/ Pistol Grip Ball Head GH-100 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vanguard Alta+ 263AT Aluminum Tripod w/ Pistol Grip Ball Head GH-100 and other Tripods by Vanguard.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Vanguard Alta+ 263AT Aluminum Tripod w/ Pistol Grip Ball Head GH-100 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Solid , consistent movement

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Whitefire , Hunter, long range target shooter, from Florence Al on Feb 28, 2014
Pros:  Stays on point
Would recommend:  yes

Whitefire wrote:

I was constantly frustrated in trying to make my old tripod "work" with my long range spotting scope. It was maddening to field the target and almost impossible to fine tune. The Vanguard Alta eliminates the guess work. When the target comes into view it stays put, no guesswork, totally reliable. There's no logic in owning top quality shooting and hunting equipment, the best optics and having the enjoyment compromised with a tripod that wasn't designed for the task. This product will not disappoint.

Was Whitefire's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Awesome except price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: bigdogtaz (verified customer) , Avid hunter, shooter, from Warwick, NY on Feb 9, 2014
Pros:  Everything else
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

bigdogtaz wrote:

This is a great product all around except for price.

Was bigdogtaz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Purchased for spotting scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: FliesR4Fishin (verified customer) from Cape Girardeau, MO on Jan 26, 2013
Pros:  Pistol grip is fantastic
Would recommend:  yes

FliesR4Fishin wrote:

This tripod with the pistol grip feature works great for my spotting scope! I live on a lake on a golf course and use my scope to watch birds and birdies. I can follow a heron as he stalks a minnow on the other side of the lake or watch a duffer 4 putt a par 3. The pistol grip makes it easy.

Was FliesR4Fishin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Vanguard Alta+ 263AT Aluminum Tripod w/ Pistol Grip Ball Head GH-100

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Crusty from Pleasanton, CA on Jan 11, 2013
Pros:  I like the pistol grip!
Cons:  none noted
Would recommend:  yes

Crusty wrote:

I feel it was a very good value and easy to use.

Was Crusty's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Alta + 263AT aluminum tripod w/pistol grip ball head GH-100

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: philntina from Spring Creek Nevada on Aug 31, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

philntina wrote:

Love the adjustment tool and the carrier is nice fit on the shoulder

Was philntina's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vanguard Alta+ 263AT Tripod and Ball Head GH-100

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mamamia (verified customer) , Professional photographer, from Sachse, TX on Apr 19, 2012
Pros:  Solid Construction, Pistol Grip Head, Smooth Operation
Cons:  A little on the heavy side
Would recommend:  yes

mamamia wrote:

Awesome SOLID tripod. I have no worries placing $5000+ worth of camera equipment on it. I purchased for event photography, weddings, portraits, and sports photography. I have a full size DSLR and it can handle my heavy lenses, camera, and external flash with no problem. The tripod is a bit heavy but I have no plans to hike with it. I wanted to have something that would be solid and hold my equipment safely. Tripod can be used in numerous different positions very quickly due to the pistol grip design and it can be tightened at all different angles to limit movement. I love how the head turns very smoothly as this will help when using the video function on my camera for smooth video transitions. I love the tripod and head together. They are a perfect match for each other. You will not regret purchasing this tripod/head combination! Great product for the price!

Was mamamia's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Vanguard Alta+ 263AT Aluminum Tripod w/ Pistol Grip Ball Head GH-100

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: deerhunter2405 (verified customer) , Hunter, from Bedford TX on Jan 19, 2012
Pros:  Well designed product.
Cons:  Just a little bit pricey.
Would recommend:  yes

deerhunter2405 wrote:

Will be very useful at the target range, hunting and scoping the landscape.

Was deerhunter2405's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

Solid tripod...

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Roger D. from IL on Sep 1, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Roger D. wrote:

I bought this tripod for the purpose of filming a few of my buddies' weddings and it worked out great. It's very easy to use, the set-up and take-down are quick and painless. It is very stable for the price and I would recommend this for anyone looking for a great tripod at a lower price.

Was Roger D.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Vanguard Alta+ 263AT Aluminum Tripod w/ Pistol Grip Ball Head GH-100 - UPC: 026196337966