2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
CRF-450-AOHT Vortex Crossfire 6-24x50 Mil Dot Reticle AO Riflescope CRF-450-AOHT is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Crossfire 6-24x50 Mil Dot Reticle AO Riflescope CRF-450-AOHT and other Rifle Scopes by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.3 / 5
Usability 3.9 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 3.8 / 5

Vortex Crossfire 6-24x50 Mil Dot Reticle AO Riflescope CRF-450-AOHT Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 13

Vortex Crossfire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Thinking71 (verified customer) from Palm Coast on Apr 7, 2012
Pros:  Loaded with great features & great warranty
Cons:  A little Large
Would recommend:  yes

Thinking71 wrote:

This scope is loaded with great features. 50mm obj, High magnifcation, illumnated reticle, AO. Parallax adjustment. I don't think you can buy a better scope for the money.

Was Thinking71's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Cheap Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: 7.62x51 (verified customer) , Hobbyist, from Kentucky on Feb 2, 2012
Pros:  Warranty, Price
Cons:  Durability, Overall Construction
Would recommend:  no

7.62x51 wrote:

The only reason this scope got 2 stars is the warranty. It really is top-notch. I bought one of these for my Savage 110 in .308 Win and the elevation turret actually fell off. Not after many shots, just about 250. I sent it back and received a replacement scope; no cost to me except shipping. The replacement scope has exactly the same problem. It starts with the zero moving up and left, which will get worse and worse until you see the turret turn after every shot. This isn't something that you can just fix, the epoxy that seals the turret to the tube comes out with the threads.

Was 7.62x51's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 3

A great buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Diveby Shooter from Fall River MA on Jan 29, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Diveby Shooter wrote:

An excellent scope for the money and an ideal match for the Ruger Mini-14 .223 Target rifle when coupled with the higher scope rings.

Was Diveby Shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Better scopes out there for the same money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Demoni696 from Pacifica, CA on Oct 27, 2011
Pros:  Good solid click adjustments seems to be pretty robust
Cons:  Optics are pretty disappointing, slightly cloudy picture.
Would recommend:  yes

Demoni696 wrote:

At first I was really happy with the scope until I got it out to the range. WIth the parallax set at 100 the target at 100 was not clearly focused. I have to adjust the parallax to 150 before the target became clear (obviously throwing my POI off). I thought that was the only issue till I swapped guns and started shooting my rifle with an 8.5x25x44mm scope (same price). The view through the muller was so much brighter and crisp. I could actually see my hits on the target through the muller where with the Vortex I had to squint and guess. You would think the Vortex's 50mm objective would let in more light but sadly that is not the case. The Vortex comes in 2nd place in my book.

Was Demoni696's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 4

6-24 vortex scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: yaremkot from happy valley OR on Sep 8, 2011
Pros:  price warrenty
Cons:  non
Would recommend:  yes

yaremkot wrote:

this is a good scope i put it on my flat top ar using the vortex extra high co witness rings was easy to sight in turrets work well they are what they say they are at 100 yrds dont worry about reviews about bad clarity of the scope i have a leopuld vx IV 2.5-10 50mm and yes it is more clear but it costs 3x as much the clarity of this scope is comparable to a leopold 3-9 base model and is extremely good for 200 bucks for the money you can get a better deal plus its made in the usa

Was yaremkot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Crossfire 6-24X50 scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: schwamy (verified customer) , I love guns and shooting and hunting., from Garden City,MN on Jun 22, 2011
Pros:  Great value and features
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

schwamy wrote:

Mounted this scope on an AR15 rifle. Very nice scope especially for the money. Lots of features. Really like the illuminated reticle in low light situations.

Was schwamy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Vortex Crossfire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chuck from Texas on Jun 16, 2011
Pros:  Nice scope
Cons:  A large scope for my rifle but its OK.
Would recommend:  yes

Chuck wrote:

Mounted easily on my Bushmaster Predator using BURRIS AR-P.E.P.R. QD Mounts. I'm really pleased.

Was Chuck's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

loaded features in a cheap package

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: stork23raz (verified customer) from Tennessee on May 4, 2011
Pros:  AO, illumated reticle, target turrets
Cons:  poor glass, mildot works on odd magnifcation
Would recommend:  no

stork23raz wrote:

This scope is loaded with features. 50mm obj, High magnifcation, illumnated reticle, AO. The glass is low grade. Not useable about 16 in my opinion. The mildot works on an odd magnifcation. soemthing like 14-or so. Instead of standard 10 or max magnification. Did not test repeability. Its alot of marketing gimmicks. Better off with a better quailty smaller simpler scope than a big full featured cheap one. Highly not reccomended.

Was stork23raz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 2

Great value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Leangrn49 from Great Falls, Mt on Apr 26, 2011
Pros:  Cheap, good zoom, good eye relief
Cons:  fuzy resolution on full zoom
Would recommend:  yes

Leangrn49 wrote:

I use this on my Rock River AR-15 and love it. I sited it in at 50 yards and then took it back to 300 and set up coke cans. Took about three shots before i was dead on the money. I really like the scope and for the price you cant beat it.

Was Leangrn49's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Best Scope for the Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Vfazukas (verified customer) , Weekend shooter , from Tucson ,AZ on Dec 6, 2010
Pros:  Easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Vfazukas wrote:

I just placed it on a Remington 700 .308 best scope for the buck . The warranty can't beat it for the price!!

Was Vfazukas's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Vortex Crossfire 6-24x50 Mil Dot Reticle AO Riflescope CRF-450-AOHT - UPC: 875874001510