2,401 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
VPR-M-05MD New, Vortex Viper 6.5-20x44 PA Matte Mil Dot Riflescope is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase New, Vortex Viper 6.5-20x44 PA Matte Mil Dot Riflescope and other Rifle Scopes by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

New, Vortex Viper 6.5-20x44 PA Matte Mil Dot Riflescope Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 30

Viper 6.5 -20x44 Mildot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Phil (verified customer) , eye glass wearer, from SandyUtah on Feb 17, 2014
Pros:  Good Glass, Repeatable Reticle, Great Warranty, Great Value
Cons:  Could have better eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

Phil wrote:

Vortex makes great products. This is one of them. I love the Viper line. I now own three 6.5-20's and have a PST on the way.

Was Phil's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex- more scope for your money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: garretsjp (verified customer) from Hickory, NC on Jan 13, 2014
Pros:  clear optics, easy to use BDC
Cons:  turrents are higher than I like on a hunting scope
Would recommend:  yes

garretsjp wrote:

Mounted on a lightweight 300 Win Mag. No problems, zero was easy and BDC can be used easily. Good scope in low light due to the 30mm tube. I like it!

Was garretsjp's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex Viper 6.5-20x44 PA

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lmoyer (verified customer) from Edgewood, NM on Nov 12, 2013
Pros:  Excellent value for a quality product
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

lmoyer wrote:

Bought this scope for long distance varmint shooting and lets say New Mexicos prairie dog population took a significant drop this summer. Excellent reticle for small game out to 300 and 400 yards. Second Vortex Ive bought and will look to them form my next scope.

Was lmoyer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

great purchase

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jason from shreveport LA on Oct 4, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

jason wrote:

I loved all about this scope minus the fact directional arrows for the clicks are missing.

Was jason's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Vortex Viper Mil Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Thomas Taylor (verified customer) , Weekend target shooter, from Murrells Inlet, SC on Aug 23, 2013
Pros:  Very clear sight picture, maintains zero and lifetime warranty
Would recommend:  yes

Thomas Taylor wrote:

This is my second Vortex Viper scope and am very satisfied. The scope provides excellent value for the money. I am able to see clearly at 300 yards with my 66 year old eyes.

Was Thomas Taylor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Lots of bang for the buck

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TXJoe (verified customer) , Vet./ Civilian precision match shooter, from Dallas, TX on Jul 15, 2013
Pros:  Same quality of more expensive brands
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

TXJoe wrote:

If this said Leupold on it would be twice the money. This is as good as any VX3 or even MK4 for heavy civilian use/ or even LE use. Clear even at highest power. Like that its 44 obj and not a house of 50 like so many that are over 10X mag.

Was TXJoe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Cwelkman (verified customer) , Professional , from Little rock ar on Jul 1, 2013
Pros:  Great glass at an awesome value.
Cons:  Eye relief is lacking and knobs are a little stiff
Would recommend:  yes

Cwelkman wrote:

The best value going in scopes today. Crystal clear glass and seems to be built like a tank. It's is truly a piece of art.

Was Cwelkman 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LBE (verified customer) from Smithland, Kentucky on May 9, 2013
Pros:  Great buy for the money, very clear.
Cons:  Eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

LBE wrote:

Just as clear as my Leupold III.

Was LBE's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Nik (verified customer) , im a loser, from Margate FL on Jan 12, 2013
Pros:  Price, Features, Build Quality
Cons:  Nothing Yet
Would recommend:  yes

Nik wrote:

This scope was exactly what i was looking for. Great, clear glass even at high power and a very affordable price. Its set up on a 308 rifle and hasnt ever lost its zero. I will definitely be looking for Vortex products for my other rifles.

Was Nik's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Scope, especially for the money!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Spencer Strickland (verified customer) from Lambsburg, VA on Sep 20, 2012
Pros:  feature packed, great glass, side focus paralax
Cons:  a little more eye relief would be nice
Would recommend:  yes

Spencer Strickland wrote:

bought this scope to go on my savage model 12bvss in chambered in .308 Win. it's a GREAT scope and vortex's customer service is really good too! the only thing i would change about it if i could, is add a little more eye relief. even with my .308, you'll occasionally get a "kiss" from the scope, so even higher powered rifle buyers beware! other than that, it's really hard to complain about!

Was Spencer Strickland's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Reviews - New, Vortex Viper 6.5-20x44 PA Matte Mil Dot Riflescope - UPC: 875874001893