2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
VPR-M-06MD Vortex Viper 6.5-20x50 PA Matte Riflescope with Mil Dot Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Viper 6.5-20x50 PA Matte Riflescope with Mil Dot Reticle and other Rifle Scopes by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Vortex Viper 6.5-20x50 PA Matte Riflescope with Mil Dot Reticle Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 63

Excellent Scope for the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Nate Robinson from Kent Ohio on Apr 1, 2014
Pros:  Price, Quality
Cons:  Eye Relief a little short.
Would recommend:  yes

Nate Robinson wrote:

After receiving this scope I have to say I am extremely impressed. I had read a lot of good things about Vortex and I found all of it to be true. Can't beat this scope for the money. Will definitely be looking into more Vortex products in the future.

Was Nate Robinson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GiantsFan25 (verified customer) , Love guns and hunting, from Utah on Feb 18, 2014
Pros:  Great glass, clarity
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

GiantsFan25 wrote:

Great glass for a long range scope. Clear all the way to 20x and I can't see the difference between this glass and a scope 2 times the price. I can't find any cons to this scope. Can't argue with the price. Very impressed

Was GiantsFan25's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Outstanding scope at a great price!!!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kenny (verified customer) from Myrtle Beach, SC on Feb 10, 2014
Pros:  Price, and quality
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Kenny wrote:

I have this mounted on a model 700 270. This scope flat out gets it done and I put flip up scope covers to protect it. I have reached out a long way with the BDC reticle and dropped a lot of deer. Hands down for the money you can't beat this scope.

Was Kenny's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Vortex Viper 6.5-20x50 PA

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jessiescribner (verified customer) , range gun, hunting., from Tacoma, WA on Jan 27, 2014
Pros:  EVERYTHING
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

jessiescribner wrote:

bought this for my Remington 700 heavy barrel .308. I couldn't be happier. Crystal clear glass, easy to feel turret adjustments. this was my 3rd Vortex scope, i know have a viper, diamondback, and a crossfire II. A+++++

Was jessiescribner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Vortex Viper

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jmoods02 (verified customer) from carrollton, ohio on Jan 24, 2014
Pros:  great buy for the money, performs as well if not better than optics that cost twice as much
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

jmoods02 wrote:

i will definitely be buying more vortex riflescopes in the future

Was jmoods02's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best scope out there!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Grizzly12 (verified customer) from Utah on Dec 27, 2013
Pros:  Clarity, Value, Durability
Cons:  Nothing
Would recommend:  yes

Grizzly12 wrote:

I would highly recommend this scope to anyone. I put it to the test this past fall and couldn't be more pleased. I will be buying another one for my other rifle.

Was Grizzly12's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Vortex Viper 6.5-20x50 PA Matte Riflescopes VPR-M-06TDOT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: marlin54us (verified customer) from Charlotte.North Carolina on Oct 19, 2013
Pros:  Very Accurate, easy to use
Cons:  Every time
Would recommend:  yes

marlin54us wrote:

Use it in my new Sig Sauer rifle and zero it at 100 with very small adjustments and 40 rounds it was grouping very nice in the bulls eye

Was marlin54us's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Joe D (verified customer) from Hoover,AL on Oct 1, 2013
Pros:  Clear glass. Lift to reset turrets.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Joe D wrote:

I own 5 of these.

Was Joe D's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

You can't go wrong with Vortex Optics

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: juncali (verified customer) , Girls, Hunting, Guns, and Cars is my obsession!, from Moorpark on Aug 28, 2013
Pros:  Great quality w/ a Lifetime Warranty!!
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

juncali wrote:

Great rifle scope. I own a lot of very pricey high-end rifle scopes, and this scope is just as good, if not better than the other manufactures' scope. I would highly recommend Vortex. You will not be disappointed.

Was juncali's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Savage #10 Precision Carbine .308 set up...

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ricky (verified customer) , I like shooting not a guru on guns; I count on other professionals for that advice., from Fort Lauderdale, FL on Aug 25, 2013
Pros:  Fits perfect and priceā€¦
Cons:  None...
Would recommend:  yes

Ricky wrote:

I have a Savage #19626 10 Precision Carbine .308 first off great gun!!! I extensively did research trying to find the best cost effective scope, rings and mount package for my gun. So if it helps anyone out there that doesnt want to guess this is a great combination. My gunsmith agreed and said he probably would have picked the same package for the money as well, it fits and works perfect for me Vortex Viper 6520x50 PA Riflescope with DeadHold, Burris Xtreme Tactical Picatinny Rail Low 14, EGW Savage Round Back Short Action Picatinny P.S. Absolutely no problem with OpticsPlanet best prices and great service Ricky

Was Ricky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Vortex Viper 6.5-20x50 PA Matte Riflescope with Mil Dot Reticle - UPC: 875874001848