2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Carl Zeiss Victory PRF 8x26 Laser Rangefinder w/ Ballistic Information System
$699.00 $776.67 Save 10%
Browse by Rating
(20 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Zeiss 8x26 PRF
After using the Zeiss rangefinder I must say that I am very impressed with ...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review great
good optic at a good price Pros: everything Cons: nothing
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Great rangefinder

by Cliff, from United States, AL Written on September 10, 2014
I have only been using this new rangefinder for a couple of weeks out to distances of 1100 yards and it performs great, we have a 1300 yard target but due to surrounding brush it has been hard to get a accurate reading, but perhaps if I had been using a rest it may have read it. The optics are clear as all Zeiss products are,
Thanks Cliff...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Everything Zeiss promises

by Bary, from United States, CA Written on September 4, 2014
All the features I was looking for in a small rangefinder. Zeiss has always been at the top of my list for optical measurement and metrology. Quality is second to none. My only concern is physical size. Carrying this over miles of terrain may become the only shortfall. I’m sure I can live with it!...
Pros:
  • QUALITY OPTIC
  • features
  • accuracy
  • reputation
  • Optical clarity
Cons:
  • size
Best Used for:
  • hunting, range shooting
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

The specs don't tell the whole story

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on July 15, 2014
There are many LRF out there that would seem to be better than this one... on paper. Lets be clear: there is more to any device than the specs would suggest. You have to spend a lot more money to get anything that work as good as this, let alone surpass it.
Pros: Amazing clarity, fast acquisition, HORIZONTAL HOLD
Cons: Reticle is not as precise as I would like...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Long range desert shooting.

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on January 13, 2014
Brought for long range camel shooting. Tested straight out of the box on a tree top over a mile away and work perfectly.
Will see how it performs in desert conditions on next trip. Mirage and dust will be then test.
So far good value and I expect such for the money paid.
Pros: Good glass, excellent picture quality, small, light weight, durable, well built
Cons: haven't forund any yet...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

exceeded my expectations

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 13, 2013
I've been a fan of Zeiss optics for years. Including photographic lenses dating back to the '50's.

I was concerned about the 3.25mm exit pupil on the Zeiss 8x26 PRF rangefinder when viewing objects in deep shade. Although the 3.25mm exit pupil doesn't quite have the shadow detail that good optics with a 5mm exit pupil has, it is more than adequate. I attribute the optical performance to the lens coatings, optical design, and light baffles.

My one minor complaint is that the neck strap is a real pain to attach. It should come attached from the factory.
Pros: very good optics, small, light weight, simple to use...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Super Rangefinder

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on April 29, 2013
Wow! After the first time I looked through this thing I was ready to get rid of all my scopes and buy Zeiss ones.
Super clear glass. Dead on accurate well beyond any range that I'd care to try to shoot at.
Pros: Super clear glass Accurate way way out there
Cons: A little on the large size...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great product!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on February 24, 2013
A good buy and worth the money....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Zeiss 8x26 PRF

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 17, 2012
After using the Zeiss rangefinder I must say that I am very impressed with its quality. The fit and finish is stunning to say the least and the glass is what one would expect from Zeiss--incredible. For reference on its ranging capability, I was able to range hot air balloons at a balloon festival as far out to 1471 yards on a very bright, sunny day. If the targets would have been flat and the sky overcast it would have went even farther. The red LED indicator is a huge advantage; much better than the black and white, washed out LCD displays found on cheaper rangefinders. I can't describe with words how pleased I am with this product and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quality rangefinder.
Pros: Extremely crisp glass, Very long range capabilty
Cons: Large size...
Would recommend: Yes
16 of 16 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Wow very Impressive

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 4, 2012
Simple to use.Fast to range.Image super clear.Used in Wyoming mountains to 1300 yards.Rebate was fast and easy.
Pros: Easy to use.Range.Image super clear.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on November 4, 2012
good optic at a good price
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 55 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 20 User Reviews of Carl Zeiss Victory PRF 8x26 Laser Rangefinder w/ Ballistic Information System