2,401 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
524561-0000-000 Carl Zeiss Victory 8 x 26 PRF Rangefinder - Ballistic Information System - BIS - 524561 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Carl Zeiss Victory 8 x 26 PRF Rangefinder - Ballistic Information System - BIS - 524561 and other Range Finders by Zeiss.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Carl Zeiss Victory 8 x 26 PRF Rangefinder - Ballistic Information System - BIS - 524561 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 17

Long range desert shooting.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sandman (verified customer) , Early 50's, farmer, hunting and conservation shooter., from Kojonup Western Australia on Jan 13, 2014
Pros:  Good glass, excellent picture quality, small, light weight, durable, well built
Cons:  haven't forund any yet
Would recommend:  yes

Sandman wrote:

Brought for long range camel shooting. Tested straight out of the box on a tree top over a mile away and work perfectly. Will see how it performs in desert conditions on next trip. Mirage and dust will be then test. So far good value and I expect such for the money paid.

Was Sandman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

exceeded my expectations

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mrx from Durham NC on May 13, 2013
Pros:  very good optics, small, light weight, simple to use
Would recommend:  yes

mrx wrote:

I've been a fan of Zeiss optics for years. Including photographic lenses dating back to the '50's. I was concerned about the 3.25mm exit pupil on the Zeiss 8x26 PRF rangefinder when viewing objects in deep shade. Although the 3.25mm exit pupil doesn't quite have the shadow detail that good optics with a 5mm exit pupil has, it is more than adequate. I attribute the optical performance to the lens coatings, optical design, and light baffles. My one minor complaint is that the neck strap is a real pain to attach. It should come attached from the factory.

Was mrx's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Super Rangefinder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: John (verified customer) , Target Shooter, from Commerce Ga on Apr 29, 2013
Pros:  Super clear glass Accurate way way out there
Cons:  A little on the large size
Would recommend:  yes

John wrote:

Wow! After the first time I looked through this thing I was ready to get rid of all my scopes and buy Zeiss ones. Super clear glass. Dead on accurate well beyond any range that I'd care to try to shoot at.

Was John's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great product!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: stevmorris (verified customer) from colorado springs, co on Feb 24, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

stevmorris wrote:

A good buy and worth the money.

Was stevmorris's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Zeiss 8x26 PRF

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chris (verified customer) from North Carolina on Nov 17, 2012
Pros:  Extremely crisp glass, Very long range capabilty
Cons:  Large size
Would recommend:  yes

Chris wrote:

After using the Zeiss rangefinder I must say that I am very impressed with its quality. The fit and finish is stunning to say the least and the glass is what one would expect from Zeiss--incredible. For reference on its ranging capability, I was able to range hot air balloons at a balloon festival as far out to 1471 yards on a very bright, sunny day. If the targets would have been flat and the sky overcast it would have went even farther. The red LED indicator is a huge advantage; much better than the black and white, washed out LCD displays found on cheaper rangefinders. I can't describe with words how pleased I am with this product and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quality rangefinder.

Was Chris's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 0

Wow very Impressive

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Pappy (verified customer) , Sportsman, from Naperville,Illinois on Nov 4, 2012
Pros:  Easy to use.Range.Image super clear.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Pappy wrote:

Simple to use.Fast to range.Image super clear.Used in Wyoming mountains to 1300 yards.Rebate was fast and easy.

Was Pappy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: edmoney , hunter, from Dallas Texas on Nov 4, 2012
Pros:  everything
Cons:  nothing
Would recommend:  yes

edmoney wrote:

good optic at a good price

Was edmoney's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 45

Range Finder

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: badcbr (verified customer) from Arvada, CO on Sep 4, 2012
Pros:  Quality
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

badcbr wrote:

Great ranger finder, the clarity is great!

Was badcbr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Great Rangefinder!!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Emburrado (verified customer) from Los Altos, Ca. on Jul 7, 2012
Pros:  light, handy, quick and easy
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Emburrado wrote:

Very nice package, great value!

Was Emburrado's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

Best purchase I made at OP by far

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: DV (verified customer) from Austin, TX on Mar 12, 2012
Pros:  Easy to hold, aim, and hit button to measure. Ballistic info.
Would recommend:  yes

DV wrote:

This range finder is by far one of the best purchases I made on OP. The Nikon Range Finder I had bought before is NO match for this Zeis RF. I was able to range a cell tower 1387 meters away. I was easy to hold, aim, and hit the button to measure.

Was DV's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Carl Zeiss Victory 8 x 26 PRF Rangefinder - Ballistic Information System - BIS - 524561 - UPC: 740035001107