2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
22-01471 Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier with Open Frame Design, Sheath, Box Pack 1471 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier with Open Frame Design, Sheath, Box Pack 1471 and other Knives by Gerber.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Reviews for Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier with Open Frame Design, Sheath, Box Pack 1471 - Page 6 - Reviews from 51 to 60 out of 61

Gerber better than expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jhm (verified customer) from fairhope, al on Jul 29, 2010
Pros:  best multiplier I've used
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

jhm wrote:

Gerber better than expected

Was jhm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Gerber Suspension Multi-Pliers 1471

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JackStuff from Plano, TX on Jul 25, 2010
Pros:  Versitle tool in an emergency
Cons:  Not a replacement for a tool specificly made for job
Would recommend:  yes

JackStuff wrote:

Actually I'm the kind of person that likes a tool specifically designed for the job and would probably never buy a general all around tool in one package like this. This one came for free with another product I bought as a promotional deal. But if you like/want/need this kind of do-it -all tool this one has about every tool you would need in an emergency/quick-fix situation. Tools include a scissors couple of knives ("including sawtooth) and a saw several can/bottle cap openers and a pliers. I haven't really used it yet but it looks like it's a quality gaget for those who like this sort of thing.

Was JackStuff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great multi-tool

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: agm612 from GA on Jun 21, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

agm612 wrote:

I got this for free with an ACOG, but this thing is pretty handy. It's rock solid and works well. I don't use the blade much because I carry a Rockstead, but I like this little tool A lot.

Was agm612's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Moose Wheeler

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: moosewheeler (verified customer) from corpus christi, TX on Jun 19, 2010
Pros:  Quality Gerber Tool
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

moosewheeler wrote:

Gerber makes some good devices. The multi-tool is perfect for carrying every day if you wish. I got mine free with the purchase of a Trijicon ACOG, and was really surprised when I saw it the first time. It was a very nice bonus, which was immediately thrown into my everyday gear. The pliers and screwdriver get used the most for random needs.

Was moosewheeler's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Multi-plier continues to improve

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Magnum (verified customer) from Silver Spring, MD on Apr 26, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Magnum wrote:

I've had Gerber tools in various forms for years. Early pliers were tough on the hand (grip hard and all the closed blades were exposed to your palm). This has a bit better design, continuing a trend. I like the choice of components. It doesn't have to be everything to everyone, just have a tasteful assortment that serves most needs. I like it, and this seems to remain as robust as I have seen in earlier models too. (I'm pretty hard on these tools, and will go through the cheapie look alikes in no time.)

Was Magnum's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

great item

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: southbeachmike (verified customer) from stuart, florida on Apr 19, 2010
Pros:  stainless
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

southbeachmike wrote:

great ool to have

Was southbeachmike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Gerber multi-tool

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: victorkpchen (verified customer) from Reno, NV on Apr 8, 2010
Pros:  lots of useful tools
Cons:  bulky
Would recommend:  yes

victorkpchen wrote:

Very well made and lots of useful tools, but kind of bulky...at the same time if you are doing frequent work with it...tool is easier to hold.

Was victorkpchen's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

mulyi pliers 1471

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: besafe (verified customer) from williston. ND on Apr 3, 2010
Pros:  easy to use, smooth
Would recommend:  yes

besafe wrote:

Gerber makes a real nice tool. I just would not recommend using the pliers as a prying tool on real tough situations. I had a Gerber previously and was on the spot putting chains on a tractor, I used the tool to try and twist the lock into place and broke one side of the pliers.I over exerted the tool. These are smooth opening and well functioning tools. Would highly recommend.

Was besafe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Top quality multitool

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Snaptun (verified customer) from 7100, Denmark on May 8, 2009
Pros:  Strong and handy
Cons:  Tools a bit more accessible
Would recommend:  yes

Snaptun wrote:

I've had this tool for 3 months and used it more or less every day. It's a really strong tool that wont disappoint you.

Was Snaptun's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

a little heavy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Junichi (verified customer) from Tokyo on Mar 30, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

Junichi wrote:

It is a little too heavy to carry though this tool is convenient.

Was Junichi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 6 - Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier with Open Frame Design, Sheath, Box Pack 1471 - UPC: 013658014718