2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
BK81006 New Millett 6-25x56 Illuminated Riflescope - Mil-Dot Bar Reticle, Matte Black BK81006 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase New Millett 6-25x56 Illuminated Riflescope - Mil-Dot Bar Reticle, Matte Black BK81006 and other Rifle Scopes by Millett.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

New Millett 6-25x56 Illuminated Riflescope - Mil-Dot Bar Reticle, Matte Black BK81006 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 83

Nice scope for the budget!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Freedom 83 (verified customer) from Cheyenne, WY on Nov 8, 2013
Pros:  I like the reticle for long range purposes.
Cons:  Cost of tools to properly mount 35mm tube.
Would recommend:  yes

Freedom 83 wrote:

Optics & reticle allow engagement of "beer can" size targets @ 1000 yds. & H.U.T. silhouettes @ 1 mile (though haven't tested it in xtreme mirage environment). IMHO, this scope is intended for large, long range, "overwatch" type platforms, & seems very capable so far!

Was Freedom 83's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Nice scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dustin87 (verified customer) , competitive long range shooter for 10 yrs, avid sportsman , from Waco Texas on Oct 23, 2013
Pros:  clear glass, wide field of view, lots of features
Cons:  weight
Would recommend:  yes

Dustin87 wrote:

the lrs-1 is an awesome scope for the money it has alot of the features of scope costing 4-5x as much its alittle on the heavy side and the rings it comes with are really tall (tall enough for a flat-top ar-15) would definitely buy another

Was Dustin87's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Not worth the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: MPInvestigator (verified customer) , 23 years in the military. Avid shooter on a budget, from pickerington on Oct 15, 2013
Pros:  price
Cons:  FRAGILE, size,
Would recommend:  yes

MPInvestigator wrote:

Bought this to use on my savage 10pc in .308. I broke 2 of them. One failed the side focus the other failed the zoom. I installed a muzzle brake on the gun, put a one piece mount on and changhed the rings and then installed a 3rd scope. It lasted longer but it too failed the side focus. Unaccecptable. Bought a Vortex Viper PST FFP.

Was MPInvestigator's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 2

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 110BA 338Lapua (verified customer) , 50yrs old male, General Building contractor, father of 5, grandfather of three, taught all five kids to shoot responsively., from Petaluma, CA on Sep 22, 2013
Pros:  Value, quality, craftmanship
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

110BA 338Lapua wrote:

I used this scope on my Savage 110ba 338 Lapua, after mounting scope (BTW I purchased low rings separately, perfect height)I removed the bolt and looked through bore to 100yd target centering perfectly, then with out moving gun I looked through scope and windage was spot on and all I had to do was click down 6-7 clicks to get reticle on target, loaded a mag and inserted bolt, first shot was 1/2" off of dead center, I thing I flinched a little too as that was my first shot with a 338 Lapua. Can't recommend Millet scope on the Savage 110BA 338 Lapua enough! So far it's a tack driver at 324yds (Need a longer range now!!)

Was 110BA 338Lapua's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Millett 6-25x56 Illuminated Riflescope - Mil-Dot Bar Reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rayterhune (verified customer) from Brunswick, Georgia on Aug 25, 2013
Pros:  All the features of a much more expensive brand. Good clarity at all settings once set up.
Cons:  Poor mounting instructions for a beginner.
Would recommend:  yes

rayterhune wrote:

It definitely is a big scope but I knew that up front. Had to get a torque driver to mount it properly. Can now see 223 holes through it at 200 yards. Great scope for the money

Was rayterhune's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Steve from Mo.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Steve (verified customer) , Shooter from Mo., from K.C. Mo. on Jul 21, 2013
Pros:  Nice features and a good value
Cons:  It's big and could use a better owners manual
Would recommend:  yes

Steve wrote:

Brite clear glass with side focus. Has distinct click adjustments and comes with rings, sun shade and lens caps. Great scope for a low price. I would definitely buy another Millet scope.

Was Steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

quality of optics resulted in much clarity

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: billbriz (verified customer) , shooter--handloader, from san antonio tex on Jul 7, 2013
Pros:  great qual for the buck
Cons:  35 mm is just a bit too big for all the other tubes---time will tell---early morn and late at night these things will tell a great story as far as passing more light to my eyes
Would recommend:  yes

billbriz wrote:

great product---wish it were shorter---bb

Was billbriz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Millett 6-25x56 BK81006

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: James from Mocksville, NC on Jul 5, 2013
Pros:  easy to set up
Cons:  rings that came with scope should be a little taller
Would recommend:  yes

James wrote:

I haven't had much experience with scopes. I needed a scope to help my old eyes to see. This one seems to do the trick. After setting up the grid target and figuring out I needed to click turret 4 times to the inch at one hundred yards, I was able to dial right in with good groupings. The scope was easy to mount to my AR-10 with the included rings. The charging handle can be pulled back. But, it would be easier if the rings were a little bit taller, or if I install an handle extension that sticks out to the side of the rifle.

Was James's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Millett scope review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sadie (verified customer) from stone lake wi. on May 18, 2013
Pros:  excellent value
Would recommend:  yes

sadie wrote:

This is an excellent scope for the money. This is my second purchase. The on line support and documentation is very handy. The rings while high are still useful and are an added value.

Was sadie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

millet hits the mark!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bozo572 from ny,ny on Apr 20, 2013
Pros:  ease of use
Cons:  none i can find so far
Would recommend:  yes

bozo572 wrote:

great glass, very clear sight picture even at long range. for such a low price the quality is there.

Was bozo572's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - New Millett 6-25x56 Illuminated Riflescope - Mil-Dot Bar Reticle, Matte Black BK81006 - UPC: 94092017015