2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
88040 Streamlight ProTac HL LED Flashlight, Black w/ 2 CR123A Batteries, Holster 88040 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Streamlight ProTac HL LED Flashlight, Black w/ 2 CR123A Batteries, Holster 88040 and other Flashlights by Streamlight.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

Streamlight ProTac HL LED Flashlight, Black w/ 2 CR123A Batteries, Holster 88040 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 25

Good all around light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: DedPyro (verified customer) from Hillsboro, OR on Mar 31, 2013
Pros:  Super Bright and reasonable price
Cons:  A little wide for in-pocket carry, clip slips on.
Would recommend:  yes

DedPyro wrote:

Super bright light. Transitions to modes are fast but easy to learn. Don't like cycling through strobe to get to low. High can cause some splash back. Wish the clip was a little more secure. Belt carry can cause it to pop off the clip, so pocket carry is the alternative and it's a little wide for my pocket. Overall it's a great light and will probably go from EDC to a pack or kit or car or bedside. Super bright and worth the money!

Was DedPyro's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Extremely bright

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: alphatango (verified customer) , Hunter, sportsman, from Raleigh, NC on Feb 26, 2013
Pros:  Bright, compact size, standard batteries
Cons:  Wont work with Streamlight Strion Flashlight Gun Rail Mount 74200
Would recommend:  yes

alphatango wrote:

This is a very nice extremely bright tactical light. My objective was to be able to bump the light if needed in a tactical situation and it is perfect for that role. It is approximately 1" in diameter so you will need to do your homework to get an accurate Picatinny rail mount. Was hoping the Streamlight Strion Flashlight Gun Rail Mount 74200 would work but no cigar. (~.8 in)

Was alphatango's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Steamlight ProTac HL LED

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bcpowder from San Antonio Texas on Feb 25, 2013
Pros:  Very Bright!!! High/Low Settings
Cons:  Tap Switch
Would recommend:  yes

bcpowder wrote:

This is the brightest light I've seen in such a small flashlight. I really like the high/low settings. Took me a few minutes at first to figure out the double and triple tap to adjust the settings between high, strobe and low. Figure this may be an issue with gloves on, but haven't tried it yet. Other than the switch being a little tricky, this light is extremely bright.

Was bcpowder's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Streamlight ProTac HL LED Flashlight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Grillster (verified customer) from Las Vegas on Feb 17, 2013
Pros:  Very bright, nice size, price
Cons:  should have 3rd option of low beam instead of 2 options
Would recommend:  yes

Grillster wrote:

Bought this as a carry and tactical light if and when I decide to attach it to my weapon. The light is ultra bright and once you get the tap down with practice, the strobe/high beam is a great combo. The one drawback is you only have 2 options that I could find. Strobe/High and Low/High. I feel you should be able to task between the 3 options. Overall very satisfied with the quality, price and light itself. Streamlight ProTac HL LED is a best buy for the money!

Was Grillster's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

great light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Doug from Nashville, TN on Feb 2, 2013
Pros:  very bright light
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Doug wrote:

very nice piece

Was Doug's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Great light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Nick N (verified customer) from Florence, Colorado on Feb 2, 2013
Pros:  It's bright, handy size and just what I needed
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Nick N wrote:

I live in a rural area, my back yard, not fenced, abutts a 40+ acre hay field. We have skunks, deer,coyotes, fox, bobcats and an occassional Mountain lion plus all kinds of birds visit. My dog, a little poodle mix, thinks he's a Rotty, so when I let him out to do his business at night I need to see what is waiting. This light TOTALLY out performs my Maglights, 3 & 4 cell, I feel safe letting Charlie out after scanning for wildlife.If you want to turn night into day this will work out to 100+ yards.

Was Nick N's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

WOW, This light is bright

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Zed Cee (verified customer) from Bancroft on Jan 29, 2013
Pros:  Blindingly Bright, Size... And it's Bright!
Would recommend:  yes

Zed Cee wrote:

This light is great addition to your EDC.

Was Zed Cee's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great flashlight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ericjbehnke (verified customer) , Theatre Technician, from Dubuqe, IA on Jan 28, 2013
Pros:  very bright
Cons:  the top of the light is a little wider than I would like
Would recommend:  yes

ericjbehnke wrote:

This flashlight works great and its extremely bright!

Was ericjbehnke's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Boothkicker (verified customer) , Law enforcement officer, from West Monroe, LA on Jan 20, 2013
Pros:  Small, compact, BRIGHT
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Boothkicker wrote:

I was shocked at how bright this little light is. I bought it to mount on my AR but I have been carrying it in the console of my unit. Recommended!

Was Boothkicker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great flashlight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mmaher (verified customer) from Winston Salem, NC on Jan 10, 2013
Pros:  REALLY bright
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

mmaher wrote:

Great light, lights up the entire side of a residence at night. not a focused beam, but 600 lumens is really bright.

Was mmaher's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Streamlight ProTac HL LED Flashlight, Black w/ 2 CR123A Batteries, Holster 88040 - UPC: 080926880405