2,380 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
MAPV451440 Mueller Optics 4.5-14x40mm AO Flex Reticle APV Riflescope - Black MAPV451440 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Mueller Optics 4.5-14x40mm AO Flex Reticle APV Riflescope - Black MAPV451440 and other Rifle Scopes by Mueller Optics.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Mueller Optics 4.5-14x40mm AO Flex Reticle APV Riflescope - Black MAPV451440 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 28

4.5-14x40 APV

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Big D (verified customer) , Outdoor enthusiast, from Baton Rouge, LA on Apr 14, 2014
Pros:  Clarity, Value, Aesthetics
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Big D wrote:

Selected this scope to install on a new Savage 93R17 GV 17HMR after seeing very positive reviews and doing a lot of comparison shopping. This was definitely the most bang for your buck. Clarity is very good throughout the entire magnification range. Adjustable objective works perfect. I couldn't be more happy with my purchase. OpticsPlanet had a 15% off sale at the time which made the deal all that much more sweeter.

Was Big D's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great cheap scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jjmichael (verified customer) from CA on Apr 14, 2014
Would recommend:  yes

jjmichael wrote:

I saw recommendation of this scope in rimfirecentral a lot and that's why I picked it up. For a scope under $150 I wasn't expecting much, but the quality is really good. I'm more than happy to have it.

Was jjmichael's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Blev777

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JBlev from little rock ar on Feb 17, 2014
Pros:  Affordable and great build
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

JBlev wrote:

I bought this scope after studying my needs on a bolt action Marlin .22mag rifle. I looked at those big name scopes only to find that for the type of shooting I do and ranges I shot at this is unbeatable...300 yard 1/4 shot groups says it all... I will be buying more of these fantastic products in the future from this online company...Tb

Was JBlev's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Great Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Cattman from Franklin, IN on Dec 4, 2013
Pros:  Crystal Clear
Cons:  none to date
Would recommend:  yes

Cattman wrote:

Great value scope. I put it on my new Savage B Mag .17wsm and its a very accurate combo.

Was Cattman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Smokin' deal on a great, affordable scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bee O bee (verified customer) , retired gun nut, from Vail, Arizona on Oct 30, 2013
Pros:  Bright & the acquired image is like seeing a big screen TV
Cons:  none that I'm aware of
Would recommend:  yes

bee O bee wrote:

I'd buy this again in a heartbeat. A high quality piece for the money. You won't regret buying this baby. bee O bee, Arizona

Was bee O bee's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best in Class - Says it all and it is TRUE!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: FxdBlade (verified customer) , 57 y.o. been carrying a rifle or shotgun since I was 8 years old. Recently retired to enjoy "the good life." An avid shooter and enjoy hunting/fishing; but would rather shoot than hunt. Range of calibers of guns and large knife collection. , from Wichita Falls Texas on Sep 13, 2013
Pros:  The scope looks and feels very high quality; sets up easily; holds zero and does everything you could ask of a scope for 4 X this money - NO BS. Images are crystal clear, focus is rapid and holds zero even after repeated zooming at different ranges - impressive for this price optic.
Cons:  It wasn't free, they did not mount it at a store and I didn't win the lottery the day I bought it - but other than those irrelevent issues - it is near perfect. If I have to pick, the turrets were a little stiff - but they held when set!
Would recommend:  yes

FxdBlade wrote:

Don't let the price fool you; this is a high quality, high performing piece of optical equipment. I would dare say to some of my buddies with Leopolds, and a few other high-end brands, who paid well over $1000.00 for their glass (one paid $2250.00), I'm sorry fellas...sorry I didn't get to show you this before you shelled out your life's savings. I've been shooting very tight groups from my big ole 30.06 at 250 yrds and look forward to deer season this year. I'll bring home the first big buck and my buddies will still be trying to get their zero's on! Mueller ROCKS! BTW - the thing looks pretty cool with the sun shade if you wanna look like a sniper, but it may be a bit of overkill. My gray laminate stock, black barrel and this baby make a very nice looking rifle that really does do what it is supposed to. I'm very pleased with Mueller...I bet you would be, too.

Was FxdBlade's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 1

great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: john69 (verified customer) , target shooter. male, 50t, from hendersonville, tn on Sep 7, 2013
Pros:  good glass, good turrets, good light transfer
Cons:  hand to replace one out off box
Would recommend:  yes

john69 wrote:

you can spend a lot more money, but you got to try these before you spend hundreds more $ especially at 0-140 yards.

Was john69's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

I can't believe the clarity!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sleeper , Older than dirt but still pretty, from Keene, NH on Sep 5, 2013
Pros:  Everything
Cons:  Nothing
Would recommend:  yes

Sleeper wrote:

There are just no negatives for this scope. I have mounted it on my CZ-452 Military Trainer and it has made a huge difference in group size for me. The 10 yd. minimum parallax is great for my purposes and the clarity is second to none! I will be ordering another in the near future.

Was Sleeper's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Great scope in it's price range

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gunner76 (verified customer) from Melbourne,Australia on Jun 24, 2013
Pros:  Great Value
Would recommend:  yes

Gunner76 wrote:

This scope is great value for the price. I mounted it on my old Mossberg .22 magnum using some offset rings and couldn't be happier. Image is clear, crisp. I've experienced some distortion at extreme zoom, but it was towards the end of a day at the range and it might have been my eyes. I highly recommend this scope.

Was Gunner76's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Mueller, happy again!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SWIGIN from PA on Jun 21, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

SWIGIN wrote:

Very nice scope for the money. I will continue to buy Mueller scopes.

Was SWIGIN's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Mueller Optics 4.5-14x40mm AO Flex Reticle APV Riflescope - Black MAPV451440 - UPC: 857727001144