2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
849976 Weaver Fine Crosshair Target 24 x 40 mm T-Series Matte Riflescope 849976 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Weaver Fine Crosshair Target 24 x 40 mm T-Series Matte Riflescope 849976 and other Rifle Scopes by Weaver.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Weaver Fine Crosshair Target 24 x 40 mm T-Series Matte Riflescope 849976 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Heck of a rimfire scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: frog (verified customer) , old and arthritic but like to shoot. , from Magnolia, Texas on Apr 3, 2014
Pros:  very clear, very precise adjustment
Would recommend:  yes

frog wrote:

Got this to shoot .22 rimfire benchrest. Had a Weaver T-36 which was kind of overkill for 50 yards but this T-24 really fills the bill. Very precise adjustment and VERY clear.

Was frog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Disappointed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Uncle Ben (verified customer) from Texas on Jan 31, 2014
Would recommend:  no

Uncle Ben wrote:

no consistency in the adjustments or results.

Was Uncle Ben's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great value!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: crockersmith from Macon, Georgia on Nov 12, 2013
Pros:  Clarity, fine crosshair, value
Cons:  Not quite as bright as some competitive models.
Would recommend:  yes

crockersmith wrote:

Great scope for the money. Clear and high quality construction.

Was crockersmith's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Weaver Riflescope T Series 24 X 40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Nit Picker from Houston, Texas on Aug 24, 2013
Pros:  Easy set-up, adjustments track very well, clicks distinct
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Nit Picker wrote:

Product exceeds expectations, glad I purchased instead of Leupold.

Was Nit Picker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Fixed power

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: axeil999 (verified customer) , target practice and hunter, from Kingsport TN on Feb 13, 2013
Pros:  easy to zero in on target
Cons:  fine cross hairs
Would recommend:  yes

axeil999 wrote:

This is my first Weaver scope and my fourth rifle scope. I mounted it on a Browning X Bolt .270.The easy click adjustments of this scope made it very easy to zero on target. Image is clear. The scope seems to be well constructed with a strong tube. Its a fixed power scope, so you only get one power, 24x. But I mostly use one power anyway because changing powers usually changes my grip and shooting position. So far this scope is hitting the bulls eyes with every shot. Nothing else needs to be said.

Was axeil999's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Alaska shooter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: john n from ANCHORAGE on Jul 23, 2011
Pros:  Clear image, reliable adjustments, light weight
Cons:  This is not a hunting scope
Would recommend:  yes

john n wrote:

The cross hairs are fine and I must wear my corrected shooting glasses to get a clear image of the them. But this is what you need if you are shooting at 50ft targets. Your eye must be in a very small sweet spot to get a good image, but what do you expect at 24x. The scope provides a clear image even on very bright days and looking close to the sun. At 24x with only a 40mm lens this is not a low light hunting scope and the construction is a little on the light side for use other then target shooting or hunting rifle silhouette shooting. The front lens has settings for 40m, 60m, 77m, and 100m distances but will not mount on my annie without extending over the barrel about half an inch.

Was john n's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

T-24 among the Best!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: David M. Wicka (verified customer) , enjoyed a lifetime of target shooting, from Willard, Mo. on Mar 31, 2011
Pros:  Clarity, Brightness, Crisp Views, Repeatable Accuracy
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

David M. Wicka wrote:

Weaver T-24 Riflescopes are, for this target shooter, among the Very Best Target Scopes Available. They feature an ultra-clear, bright, crisp down range sight picture. Also, Weaver target scopes have "proven repeatablity" and will "shoot the square", over and over. I also really like the T-24's easy to adjust and zero target knobs. One big screw hold them in place. The T-24's parallex ring moves easily and is accurately marked. Personally, I prefer the T-24 over the T-36 as there is less mirage to deal with in your sight picture. Optics Planet has also been good to work with: Fair prices, educated, polite sales staff and fast shipping. Buy a T-24 for your target rifle. You will like it. (D.W.)

Was David M. Wicka's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 0

24X Weaver

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 5string (verified customer) , Old man that still likes to shoot., from Boonville NC on Jan 13, 2011
Pros:  Very clear, excellent reticle
Cons:  Nothing
Would recommend:  yes

5string wrote:

This scope is much better than I expected. The adjustment is true, it comes with metal screw in lens caps, metal sunshade and lifetime warranty. IMHO, the best value that can be had in a target scope.

Was 5string's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Project Manager

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Roger Statzer from Lakeland, Florida on Jul 14, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Roger Statzer wrote:

The product performed as advertised. I am well pleased

Was Roger Statzer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 5

Reviews - Weaver Fine Crosshair Target 24 x 40 mm T-Series Matte Riflescope 849976 - UPC: 076683499769