2,509 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Weaver Fine Crosshair Target 24 x 40 mm T-Series Riflescope
$408.99 $697.49 Save 41%
Average Customer Review (7 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review T-24 among the Best!
Weaver T-24 Riflescopes are, for this target shooter, among the Very Best Target Scopes Available. They feature an ultra-clear, bright, crisp down r...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

This one is much better

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 7, 2014
This is an update to my review of 1/31/14. The folks at Weaver (owned by the makers of Federal ammunition) did a warranty replacement of my T24. The replacement scope works just fine. It took some patience to get the fine crosshair reticle completely in focus, but once that was done, the scope provides a very precise view of the POA on the target and was easy to zero in. Adjustments are reliable and the scope holds zero.
Pros: reticle ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Heck of a rimfire scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 3, 2014
Got this to shoot .22 rimfire benchrest. Had a Weaver T-36 which was kind of overkill for 50 yards but this T-24 really fills the bill. Very precise adjustment and VERY clear.
Pros: very clear, very precise adjustment...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Disappointed

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 31, 2014
no consistency in the adjustments or results. ...
Would recommend: No
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fixed power

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on February 13, 2013
This is my first Weaver scope and my fourth rifle scope. I mounted it on a Browning X Bolt .270.The easy click adjustments of this scope made it very easy to zero on target. Image is clear. The scope seems to be well constructed with a strong tube. Its a fixed power scope, so you only get one power, 24x. But I mostly use one power anyway because changing powers usually changes my grip and shooting position. So far this scope is hitting the bulls eyes with every shot. Nothing else needs to be said.
Pros: easy to zero in on target
Cons: fine cross hairs...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

T-24 among the Best!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on March 31, 2011
Weaver T-24 Riflescopes are, for this
target shooter, among the Very Best Target Scopes Available. They feature an ultra-clear, bright, crisp down range sight picture. Also, Weaver target scopes have "proven repeatablity" and will "shoot the square", over and over. I also really like the T-24's easy to adjust and zero target knobs. One big screw hold them in place. The T-24's parallex ring moves easily and is accurately marked. Personally, I prefer the T-24 over the T-36 as there is less mirage to deal with in your sight picture. Optics Planet has also been good to work with: Fair prices, educated, polite sales staff and fast shipping. Buy a T-24 for your target rifle. You will like it. (D.W.)
Pros: Clarity, Brightness, Crisp Views, Repeatable Accuracy
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
14 of 14 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

24X Weaver

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on January 13, 2011
This scope is much better than I expected. The adjustment is true, it comes with metal screw in lens caps, metal sunshade and lifetime warranty.
IMHO, the best value that can be had in a target scope.
Pros: Very clear, excellent reticle
Cons: Nothing...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

24X Weaver T Series

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on December 18, 2010
I bought this to replace a 20X Lyman, bought in the 70's. Was dissappointed to learn there were no 24X fixed power scopes made in the USA anymore, but after using this some, I could not be happier. The adjustments are very precise with positive clicks, lenses are clear, retical is great. Since you are reading this on the Optics Planet site, just go ahead and buy it because this is the best place you could possibly be at for the purchase of a scope.
Pros: Comes with screw on caps & metal sunshade
Cons: Nothing I have found...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Weaver Fine Crosshair Target 24 x 40 mm T-Series Riflescope Product Reviews Comments