2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
R-01526 Howard Leight Impact Sport Electronic Noise Amplification Earmuffs R-01526 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Howard Leight Impact Sport Electronic Noise Amplification Earmuffs R-01526 and other Hearing Protection by Howard Leight.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Howard Leight Impact Sport Electronic Noise Amplification Earmuffs R-01526 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 99

worst piece of crap ever

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: douglas miller , retired, from smyrna,tn on Mar 15, 2014
Pros:  none
Cons:  batteries are soldered in
Would recommend:  no

douglas miller wrote:

I bought a pair of these a couple of months ago. I finally decided to try them out, but found out that the batteries were soldered in and are not replacable. They sent 2 new AAA batteries with the headset, but don't ask me why. You can't change the batteries without a lot of work.

Was douglas miller's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 9

Best Muffs for the Buck

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: AZDoc (verified customer) , Surgeon and gun enthusiast who loves the outdoors, from Scottsdale, AZ on Jan 24, 2014
Pros:  Very good protection, Slim profile, Folds up small,
Cons:  A bit difficult adjusting them for tight fit
Would recommend:  yes

AZDoc wrote:

After searching for a pair of muffs from $25 to $300, there was no doubt, these were the best for price, protection and slim enough to shoot my AR15, AK47 and HK 417. Muffs with better noise cancelation were far to bulky to be able to wear them when shooting my rifles, but then I found these after seeing a You Tube Video, and I was sold. The noise reduction is substantial. However, if you are shooting indoors, I would suggest you where plugs and the muffs. Personally, I do that whether indoor or out; simply because I know several people who have been around guns most of their lives, and didn't protect themselves. Now they all have hearing deficits. I would rather over protect than under protect. These are the slimmest muffs you will find anywhere, and it enables you to shoot with just about any gun, with no interference because the muffs have such a slim profile. The only problem I had was getting the muffs to seal off my ears really tight. Unlike more expensive muffs where you can adjust ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was AZDoc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Good value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dale s (verified customer) from arlington ne on Jan 16, 2014
Pros:  good build, one button on, if left on will auotmaticly shut off
Cons:  might fit a little tighter
Would recommend:  yes

dale s wrote:

Best pair for the price much better than Walkers (Junk) and Peltor (battery changing)

Was dale s's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

awesome - wear all day in heat

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Revluvr from Hobe Sound, FL on Jan 15, 2014
Pros:  perfect even with glasses (no ear soreness)
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Revluvr wrote:

great product

Was Revluvr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great wish fit ears better.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: RCush from Niagara Falls, ny on Jan 12, 2014
Pros:  Very good protection
Cons:  Kind of odd fit
Would recommend:  yes

RCush wrote:

Great protection, need to fit more snugly around ears.

Was RCush's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

50/50 chance of defective product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: John Deats from Long Beach, CA on Nov 25, 2013
Pros:  Greatest thing goiong if they work correctly
Cons:  Honeywell has lost quality control
Would recommend:  no

John Deats wrote:

Based on personal experience I would say you have a chance that these muffs will be defective brand new right of an unopened package. Honeywell manufactures this product in China now and it appears they have absolutely no quality control. They SHOULD test every set before packaging them.

Was John Deats's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 2

My ears best friend

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Boltman02 , My name is patrick and I have been shooting guns since I was just a boy. it is by far my most favorite hobby. If you need to find me, Ill probably be at the range. , from whittier CA on Nov 12, 2013
Pros:  lightweight, amplification of sound, reduction of high pitch sounds, comfort... EVERYTHING
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Boltman02 wrote:

These are 100% the best headphones I've ever owned, the competition does not even come close. You get more than what you pay for with this headset. If you are stuck between this and other earmuffs, get this one... you will not be disappointed.

Was Boltman02's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Good at first and then it fades

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: kenshinoro (verified customer) from Los Angeles on Oct 8, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

kenshinoro wrote:

I've had these for about 2 years. I loved them at first but after about 6 months noted that the sound from one ear went south. They also tend to become uncomfortable after shooting for more than 1 hour. They also get in the way of rifles, and have led me to try another way of reducing impact sound.

Was kenshinoro's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

howard leight impact sport

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jipeto (verified customer) , novice shooter, from los angeles on Sep 26, 2013
Pros:  light weight, not obstructiuve
Would recommend:  yes

jipeto wrote:

good outdoor protection

Was jipeto's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Great Electronic Ear Protection

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: xdk814x (verified customer) from Reno, NV on Sep 24, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

xdk814x wrote:

I bought two of these headsets for me and my girlfriend, we both like that they are very slim and light; however, we have to get these in the right position to get a good seal around the ears. But for the money, these are very good and would recommend these.

Was xdk814x's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Howard Leight Impact Sport Electronic Noise Amplification Earmuffs R-01526 - UPC: 033552015260