2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
420166 Burris Extreme Tactical Picatinny Rail XHigh 1 Height 30mm Two Rings 420166 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Burris Extreme Tactical Picatinny Rail XHigh 1 Height 30mm Two Rings 420166 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by Burris.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Burris Extreme Tactical Picatinny Rail XHigh 1 Height 30mm Two Rings 420166 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 148

Excellent Mounts

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RickM46 (verified customer) from Fremont, In on Feb 1, 2014
Pros:  High Quality
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

RickM46 wrote:

I have never been disappointed with Burris rings: Excellent machining, excellent mounting screw threads, no blemishes on finish, tight mounting nuts with a stop that prevents them from falling off when unscrewing the mount.

Was RickM46's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

as advertised

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: 4handgun (verified customer) from Yelm, WA on Jun 20, 2013
Pros:  works
Cons:  a little tricky to properly torque screws
Would recommend:  yes

4handgun wrote:

used with Millet scope

Was 4handgun's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Worst rings I have ever recived.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jared Russell (verified customer) , Military, from Fayetteville, NC on May 27, 2013
Pros:  none
Cons:  Screw heads strip easily
Would recommend:  no

Jared Russell wrote:

I ordered these rings and a scope at the same time, Got the rings, still waiting on the scope. When I took the rings out of the packaging, the first one was ok. On the second set however, The top and bottom half of the rings did not line up! there was over 1/16" difference between the two. Glad I'm still waiting on the scope because I might not have caught this defect in my excitement and I might have ruined it.

Was Jared Russell's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

AUS 28

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: AUS28 (verified customer) from MA on May 14, 2013
Pros:  Easy to set up and mount, well made, sturdy
Cons:  not cheap for simple mount / design
Would recommend:  yes

AUS28 wrote:

Great simple mount for an optic to co-witness with a fixed front AR front site. The extra high mounts lined up perfectly. Rings are fairly wide so need to make sure you have enough tube length on shorter scopes. Overall work great for simple sturdy mounts.

Was AUS28's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

AWESOME PRODUCT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Leonard (verified customer) from West plains on Apr 29, 2013
Pros:  Easy install
Would recommend:  yes

Leonard wrote:

Bad A$$ product love these rings on my rem 700 SPS tactical super accurate I just put 3 rounds in the same hole with gmm federal ammo super impressed !!! And that's coming from a very particular and super crtical United States Marine!

Was Leonard's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

They are solid

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Snaproll from Green Bay on Apr 19, 2013
Pros:  Solid
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Snaproll wrote:

Not much to say. This is the second set I've used on a Lapua. They are solid, never had the scope slip. I'd recommend tightening them evenly leaving about a matchbook cover width on each side between the top and the bottom halves, and to tighten the six screws like lugnuts on a car, (crossing from one side to the other and one end to the other gradually).

Was Snaproll's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Only rings I will ever use!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: acors85 (verified customer) from Fredericksburg, Va on Apr 12, 2013
Pros:  Great price, awesome fit and finish, good looks, and will provide good hold without marking or denting your scope tube
Cons:  None at all
Would recommend:  yes

acors85 wrote:

These are the best rings that I have ever used. At less than 70 bucks for the set they are a steal too. I would happily pay more for these if the price were for some reason higher, they compare in quality, form and finish to alot of the higher end scope rings I have used in past. Will use these on every rifle I purchase from now on.

Was acors85's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great rings for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: paco1985 (verified customer) from San Fernando on Mar 11, 2013
Pros:  Cheap but durable
Cons:  Finish
Would recommend:  yes

paco1985 wrote:

Had to lap the rings but good overall. Given the price to performance it's a good deal.

Was paco1985's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Burris tactical rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RWF (verified customer) , love the 3 gun game, from McEwen, Tn on Mar 7, 2013
Pros:  i bought them
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

RWF wrote:

great product, no issues

Was RWF's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Burris Xtreme Tactical Rings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: juanbara5 (verified customer) from Edmond, OK on Feb 4, 2013
Pros:  Inexpensive
Cons:  Heavy
Would recommend:  yes

juanbara5 wrote:

Used these rings to mount Trijicon Accupoint 1-4x scope with ARMS mount to M1A Socom 16. Also used some BLUE Locktite. They hold even with the recoil action of this rifle. Very impressed.

Was juanbara5's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Burris Extreme Tactical Picatinny Rail XHigh 1 Height 30mm Two Rings 420166 - UPC: 000381201669